The Electrical College Awards Evening is the national electrical engineering industry’s premier event of the year. The 2016 event was held at the Radisson hotel, Flagstaff Gardens on Thursday, 20 October 2016. This year the IEEE Victorian Section formally took part in the event to help promote partnerships and cooperation between the two professional bodies.

IEEE Victorian Section Chair, Dr. Eddie Custovic, Industry Coordinator Dr. Peter Moar, Conferences Coordinator Dr. Greg Adamson, Technology & Engineering Management Society Chair, Claudio Insaurralde and Joseph Leung the immediate past chair of the Power and Energy Society were all representing the section.

The Engineers Australia Electrical College award programme recognises and rewards outstanding achievement and eminence in the practice of electrical engineering, and service to the profession.

Guests will have the opportunity to enjoy the inspiring presentations from the award winners and engage with representatives of numerous organisations from industry, academia and government.

Keynote Presenter:

Alan Finkel, AO FIEAust FTSE, Australia’s Chief Scientist



For a full list of award winners: